Masking

It is an important part of our assignment to mask our photos rather than destroy them and bring them in to the main background. We learnt about masking in class, and were told that it is an important technique as it allows one to change their minds during their project without having to redo their whole photo.

I also used vector masks in my assignment, which I could connect to specific layers. This allowed me to change the colours and contrast throughout my image and allowed me to use different effects.

I used masking for all the images in my photo, and this allowed me to blend the photos in to the background more than if I had deleted the backgrounds. I found several tutorials online that helped with masking during the holidays.

http://www.photoshopessentials.com/basics/layers/layer-masks/

Leave a Reply

