The Green Screen

I decided to green screen Piper, as I thought this would be the easiest way to bring her in to the photo. In the end, it turned out to be one of the most difficult parts of my photo. I took the photos, and did not realise that the green had gone on to Pipers fur.

When I brought it in to photoshop, I realised that her hair has been badly tinged by my DIY green screen. This meant that I had to mask her out, and then somehow get the green out of her fur.

I did some research, and decided to use one of the vector masks on her particular layer to bring the colour back to normal. I tried the brightness/contrast and a few others that we had learnt about in class but none of them seemed to work!

In the end, I found the colour correction vector and managed to bring Pipers fur colour back to normal by playing with the colour scales. After lots of playing, I managed to bring her fur colour back which meant that she blended in to the photo.

Leave a Reply

